Unlucky one

in #photography5 years ago

I thought I was lucky and managed to catch a sharp shot of a feeding insect. I took one photo.. then another... and then I thought something is not right. The wasp/bee/fly whatever it is, doesn't move as it should. And then I figured that it is probably dead. But how come is hangs on the flower like that?

anemone wasp spider.jpg

Here is the responsible one...
I always find this white crab spider on that white anemones bush. He knows what he is doing. He is almost invisible on those petals. Many times I was shooting the flowers and only after looking at the photos on my PC I saw I shot spider too.

Isn't he a darling? :)

anemone crab spider 1.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

@ewkaw, But in this picture there is an Emotional Element and by that i mean, it's reflecting that white flower is protecting that creature's body from falling.

Posted using Partiko Android

the crab spider did a godo job of fooling us all I thought the bee was busy doing its business int he first photo

Loading...

This post had received 5.00% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Our website has lots of news and tutorials you can visit right now at www.steemitportugal.com

Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

It was hungry! He need food too!

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted as @SteemitBD curation support. Steemit Bangladesh is the first youth-run community organization from Bangladesh to empower youths on steemit. You can also check our Social Business Service @SocialBot to get a profitable offer for you.


Join us on Discord
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

A Youth Run Community Organization from Bangladesh
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Very unusually camouflaged spider never seen one like that before 😎

They are masters of camouflage :D

Most definitely looks that way.

What a sneaky spider, never seen one that looks like that before - epic photos awesome detail.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Maybe cause they hide so well! Seriously... many times I saw it only after taking photos. Now I know they live on those flower so I take a closer look first before I try to sniff them :D
Cheeky fells!
Thanks a lot! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75