Sweet baked doughnuts 🍩

in #photography6 years ago

Dear Steemeans!

 
Today I will share with you a recipe for baked doughnuts that I found on the internet. This was my very first time making doughnuts so I didn't expect them to be the best. Actually, they came out good and very tasty!

Ingredients I used for doughnuts (about 14 doughnuts):

  • Dough: 500 g smooth flour
  • 20 g fresh yeast
  • 3 tablespoons sugar
  • 1/3 teaspoon salt
  • 1 vanilla sugar
  • 200 ml warm milk
  • 1/2 grated lemon zest
  • 2 yolks
  • 100 ml oil

1.

I put flour in a bowl, then I created a well in the middle and I placed a fresh yeast in it. It is necessary to add a teaspoon of sugar and 100 ml of warm milk. It is important to stir yeast and milk until it completely dissolves and leave it for a few minutes.


2.

After the yeast proofed I added the remaining sugar, salt, vanilla sugar, grated lemon zest, egg yolk, remaining 100 ml of warm milk and oil. It would be desirable to mix it with spiral dough hook so it's easier to remove dough from the edges of the bowl. Then I scraped out the dough on the work surface and I kneaded it by my hands. The dough should be greasy.


3.

To make the yeast grow, the dough ball should be thrown on the work surface like 20 times, so the dough becomes smooth. Then I let the dough rise for an hour.

4.

After 1 hour I kneaded the dough once again and cut it out into 14 discs. Fill it with chocolate, marmalade or some other fillings you like. My favourite is chocolate, so I mostly fill it with chocolate mixed with a teaspoon of sugar and a little milk. It is important to press the ends of the discs for filling not to come out.


5.

Place discs of dough on baking sheet and leave it to rise for another 40 minutes. Mix one egg yolk with a spoonful of water and brush the doughnuts so they get a nice colour. Bake it for 30 minutes at 180 degrees!


Roll it out with powdered sugar and serve!


I hope you will like it! Good appetite!😊

Big greetings!

@exanime15

Sort:  

svaka čast ! pa ovo izgleda preprefino :D

Mogli bismo i mi ovo probat 😊

Super ideja @faces jedva čekam da probam kad bude gotovo 🤗😃

Really hungry now...

Wao, nice meal for the moment

thank you :)

I made doughnuts a lot at home, and it is one of my favorite recipes. I will try this recipe, as it is slightly different than my recipe.

I resteemed and upvoted your post.

Yes, it is a little bit different recipe than for usual doughnuts, I think these doughnuts are less fat!
Thank you :)

KRAFNEEEEEEEEE 💚💚💚💚💚

Heheh krafne for life!

Oh they look so divine!

Come to think of it, I have never made doughnuts before, and thanks to your post - I have no excuse not to!

Thank you.

Thank you! These are really delicious, yu should try it! :)

Oh believe me - I will!

BUT for the sake of being a good mommy, I will wait until the weekend when my daughter is home from hostel, then make it for the two of us!

It is going to be difficult, then again lets fall back on that age old saying:
"Good things are worth the wait"

:D

Cini se i da adsactly voli krafne. 😂
Sad sam gladna... 😔

Haha to sam i ja odmah rekla! :D
Sjajne su kad uhvati slatka manija :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71