Colorful Colorado #9- Colorado State Flower

in #photography6 years ago

Another colorful day in Colorado!

It's always sunny here. They say on an average of 300 days. Hard to be upset when in such a beautiful place! Anyways, I still have some flower photos I want to share with you guys that I find exceptional. This one is most exceptional for this series especially because it is also our state flower:

The Colorado Blue Columbine

columbine2.jpg

I got in as close as I could with my Panasonic Lumix G7 camera, and added a subtle vignette after taking the shot in Photoshop. These flowers are very beautiful when seen in person, and have a unique shape to them as well.

columbine1.jpg

All photos are my own and these particular shots were taken at the Denver Botanical Gardens. I have also seen these elusive flowers while hiking random trails throughout Colorado!!

If you like my work, you know what to do! We all love upvotes, resteems and follows!! Peace and love Steemit family.

Sort:  

Those pictures really look amazing!
The colors mezmerizing me... I think I spelled that wrong.. Hmmmm
But great to see this!
I really enjoy seeing pictures like these! Plus, I love flowers! :D

xxx
Snekky

Thank you!!!!! Flowers are very mesmerizing! :)

I love these flowers ... And it's true, it's almost always sunny here. :) Beautiful photo.

Thank you! I love living in Colorado :)

Thank you !!!!!!!

that's an amazing picture there bud! Great job

I appreciate your words bud ;)

It's beautiful.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving something nice :)

These flowers really look great

Thank you @iamdodo! Appreciate your words

Love the pictures of nature! Upvoted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73