Freeing my mind in the National Park

in #photography5 years ago

I have not been on steemit for a while. I have cut back on my online activity and left a few groups. I needed to withdraw for a bit. I have been sharing my photography online for many years and have enjoyed the interaction and friendships that developed, but hings went a bit stale and there are so many rules to comply in groups and so many people telling me what to do and what is good and nor so good. I just had to get away.

I am now getting out again and taking photos unencumbered by all that rubbish. Recently I went with a group of people for a walk in The Mornington Peninsula National Park quite close to where I live. All the photos here are from that day.

DSCF5193.jpeg

We walked together for a while and then I went off on my own. The vegetation is varied in different areas of the park and if you walk far enough you come to the beach. i didn't get that far.

()

I cleared my mind and let my senses direct me. I got totally lost in the imagery of the twisted trees and the foliage of the grass trees. In fact I didn't walk far at all there was so much to take in within a couple of kilometers.

DSCF5175.jpeg

I have lived in the area for nearly four years but had not been to that section of the park but will definitely be going back. I have not done much landscape photography over the past few years mainly concentrating on urban and street photography. And although I think those areas of photography will remain my main focus I will certainly get into the national park and free my mind every now and again.

DSCF5190.jpeg

DSCF5163.jpeg

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures :)

Thank you very much

I hope you enjoyed yourself and was able to free your mind

I certainly did both.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64