Hastings Panorama

in #photography5 years ago

This is my first attempt at a panorama. People generally know me as a street photographer and yes that is my first passion but I also enjoy land and seascapes and learning something new. So I downloaded some open source software and took myself down to Hastings on Westernport Bay south of Melbourne and snapped off a few shots.

DSCF3801 - DSCF3803.jpeg

This is a composite of three images stitched together in a program called Hugin, which is open source. Gotta love open source programs. I took these hand held with a 23mm lens, loaded them into the program and the program aligned and stitched them. Quite easy really. I think I will be trying a few more on the near future.

Sort:  

Congratulations @farthergrumpy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60