Some street photography at Manly Beach NSW

in #photography5 years ago

Although i have visited Sydney a few times I had never been to the famous Manly beach - until recently. We had three days in Sydney and I managed to get to Manly for the first time and now understand why people flock there with its expansive beach, shops and interesting people.

And of course I took some photographs. so here are some street style photographs from my few hours at Manly.

DSCF5456.jpeg

()

These images will now be included in my series "Smell the sea" which I have been working on for a few years. The series is based on the image of the sea and how memories, feelings and imagination can be triggered by the smell of the sea.

()

The series is still a work in progress, however if you would like to view more check out my web site: www.athexphotographs.com

Sort:  

Manly beach is lovely :) your photos are too !

Thank you very much. hopefully I get the chance to visit again soon.

Your photos are wonderful, @farthergrumpy. You definitely have a great eye for the street. Letting you know of this contest, and there are others. I think you would be a winner :)

https://steempeak.com/photography/@derangedcontests/39u55w-deranged-photography-contests-sunday-street-photography-winners-and-new-week

@tipu curate

Thank you for letting me know. I will certainly consider entering


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you. I will check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63