Patterns in the Snow

in #photography5 years ago


20171229-IMG_6115.jpg

I don't know about you but I hate hate hate it when it snows and the pristine covering of snow is disturbed by footprints or tire marks or some kid gathering it up to make a snow man. No I am not a miserable grinch, I just look at snow with the eye of a photographer. And nothing is more gorgeous than totally undisturbed snow, so I was a little surprised with myself when I took this shot and found myself liking it.

Its the way the foot prints lead into the tire marks.. it just kinda works.


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Do not worry i am a little grinch too, so have not shame and adimt your grich side :P

lol! thank you :)

I agree that undisturbed snow is lovely, but the geometric patterns made by the tires are awesome! Great catch and a fascinating photo! 💙

Thanks so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97