Dean Bridge Light Trails

in #photography5 years ago

bescouted_photo.jpg

It's been a while since I posted some light trails so today seems like as good a day as any to do so! This is dean bridge, a bridge in the centre of Edinburgh that sits near an absolutely beautiful part of town referred to as dean village. They are their own little microcosm within the city and its a very popular place to live. So much so that the property prices are crazy high .. even for the tiniest one bedroom apartments..

Fun fact: One of my friends/colleagues from my night job at the ghost tours, after a particularly hard night of partying dropped her phone off the side of that bridge.. she promptly went after it .. not realising its a 5 storey drop to the bottom. She broke her back ... and being the unrepentant badass that she is, showed up to work (walking tours across the city!) wearing a back brace. I'm pretty sure normal people would have stayed at home to recover for at least a couple months. Not her though.


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I love how the stone and lights go together so nicely! I can see why property prices are so high 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Totally :) that house also once featured in one of those beautiful homes magazines :)

Very nice. I wonder what time you took this as there are no human figures. Late night? Early morning?

early evening. about 8 or 9pm. there are no people because it was a long exposure so people walking past did not get captured.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94