A Sunday Walk through the Botanical Gardens

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


IMG_0122.JPG

This afternoon my GF dragged me from my sickbed insisting that what I need most now for my recovery is some fresh air. There was of course a dual purpose, and that was to get in some driving practice. My GF passed her driving test just before xmas but due to various circumstances (travel, weather, work commitments etc) she has not had many chances to actually drive. So we drove down the the Royal Botanical Gardens in Edinburgh.


IMG_0126.JPG

We actually learned that the botanical gardens have been here for 350 years. This is one of the things that I love about Europe, there is so much ancient history that you live amongst and in. My old flat was older than the USA, and I work for an organisation that was founded before the Americas had even been discovered!


IMG_0131.JPG

Its been a surprisingly sunny day so it was perfect for a wander. Being outside certainly helped me feel better but it was exhausting being outside and walking around. My one regret though is that I did not take my camera with me so I had to make do with an iPhone.


IMG_0128.JPG

An iPhone! You really can tell the difference between an iPhone and a Canon 5d mkii lol! Its a good thing too or the ridiculous price tag would not be worth it! Anyway, we wandered the grounds, took some pictures of pretty flowers blooming all over the place and ran screaming from some bushes that happened to house some wasps.


IMG_0132.JPG

There were no casualties from the wasps luckily so we wandered past the country manor house in the centre of the botanical gardens before heading back to the car and driving home. It was a short walk but altogether exhausting. It did do me good though as I certainly feel a bit more .... human now.


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Oh wow... that is a gorgeous place.. i would love to have a house like that manor!

So would I! It's a beautiful house. Maybe after a lottery win one day ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97