Christmas decorations in town

in #photography6 years ago


20171204-IMG_6013.jpg

I hope everyone had a wonderful christmas. I myself spent a few days with family which although it was a very short visit, was a wonderful visit. This here is a shot of one of the buildings in Edinburgh that really goes all out with the decorations. They do the same decorations every year but despite that it still looks fantastic each year and is sure to attract lots of local photographers.


Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem

Sort:  

Edinburgh really does xmas with a touch of class! I've been missing that festive feeling as spending it in the Southern hemisphere just never gets me in the xmas spirit. It's probably because of the blazing sunshine instead of the roaring fires!

It sure does! I totally get where you are coming from. I used to live in SE Asia and I never could get into the xmas spirit out there either. Tropical weather and palm trees just don't give the same feeling as frost and pine trees and mulled wine on a cold night :)

Now you're just rubbing it in. Haha!

That’s so beautifully decorated looks awesome

Thanks, it is :) it really brings a lot of christmas cheer to the street :)

I bet it does :)

This is really amazing picture, beautiful decorations on that building 😊 thank you for sharing this. I wish I could se that live.
Have a wonderful evening dear. Cheers!

Thanks :) same to you!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61