Swaying Structures: The Eiffel Tower

in #photography5 years ago

I'm not a big fan of heights or going to the top of very high buildings, it always feels like they are swaying back and forth in the wind. So when, on a windy day, we got there and saw this, you can imagine my response! We did not go up!


eiffel 1.jpg

Oh Hell No!


eiffel 2.jpg

It's enough to make your head spin!

ok.. ok.. I'm sure you've managed to figure out by now that the Eiffel tower does not sway like that in the wind. It's a fun trick you can do with your iPhone. Let me know in the comments below if you know the trick or if you'd like me to tell you what the trick is ;)


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

Haha nope not a a fan of heights either so no-way, erm not sure how its done as there's almost no signs of image stretching.

Thanks! Its done using the panorama feature in the iPhone's camera. As you pan up you tilt the camera a little and that causes the slight bending of the building :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95