Looking out over NYC - After Dark on Top of the Rock

in #photography6 years ago


20181009-IMG_8074.jpg

So for the third and final post about the 'Top of the Rock' I will show you the same images... or should I say the same VIEWS. As the light changed from sunset to early evening I felt the view changed significantly. Its amazing how the city looks when the lights start to come on in the evening.


20181009-IMG_8066.jpg

I think it gives a greater sense of how densely packed the city is.


20181009-IMG_8067.jpg

Of course I couldn't leave without getting a focused shot of the Empire state building.. My only regret is that I didn't have a tripod with me up there.. though even if I have brought one with me I doubt I could have used it.. it was just far to busy out there. Also, I am not sure would have been permitted to whip one out up there. That sounded rude.. sorry..


20181009-IMG_8076.jpg

Anyway, I did my best shooting hand held.. it was getting more and more challenging though and I was still dealing with the tail end of a nasty flu and some chronic fatigue so it was time to say good by .. after one last shot and head back down and find a place to eat.


20181009-IMG_8085.jpg

..we ended up at Olive Garden .. and omg if that wasn't the biggest mistake ever. That place is awful. No one at the table could eat their food it was so gross.. they claimed the chicken in the past was fresh but it was rubbery and tough .. i couldn't imagine what they had done to it.. anyway.. top of the rock was amazing, and entirely something I recommend someone does when visiting New York.. Put it on your essential to do list!


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in our daily Travel Digest. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Thank you so much :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=fiftysixnorth
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=looking-out-over-nyc-after-dark-on-top-of-the-rock


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great cityscapes! I've been wanting to get back to a big city and take a break from Alaska for a while.

oooh Alaska! I was there many many years ago once.. Absolutely stunning country! I can imagine why you'd get tired of it after a while, I would love to split my time between a place like NYC and the vast wilds of Alaska!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62