More crazy retail decor in Amsterdam

in #photography6 years ago


20180730-IMG_7544.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

Remember those man sized babies I posted a few days ago from a random clothing store in Amsterdam? Well here's another one that admittedly is a little less creepy, but just as inexplicable! Can you guess what kind of shop this is? Because I didn't shoot this with a wide angle its difficult to get an context of scale for this skull but it took up the entire centre of the shop, from floor to ceiling. The skull is as big as a 10 year old child.


20180730-IMG_7547.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

To be honest, I thought it was pretty cool, and the bling on it i think would make it a pretty awesome disco ball. In fact, that would be totally awesome on halloween.

Are you still thinking about what kind of a store this is? The skull really gives you no hints does it? It makes zero sense to me .. but I guess the really reason for it is to draw your attention in anyway it can.. and it certainly does that.. It drew my attention enough to stop, turn around and take a picture. I didn't go in though .. :)

Ok I'll tell you, its a shoe store.. yup .. shoes. I R Confused.


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

PP is honestly the best designer, love the shiny art 💀 happy weekend

I've never heard of them but then I don't follow fashion and such :) happy weekend to you too :)

Might be crazy but I love it!

I love it because it's crazy :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00