New York Public Library Columbus Day Art display

in #photography5 years ago


20181008-IMG_7758.jpg

I love this library, I have been here a few times before... and unfortunately this time we couldn't get in because they were preparing it for the columbus day celebration ball/gala or something. It's the library where they filmed that scene in ghostbusters.


20181008-IMG_7759.jpg

Anyway, they were setting up for the gala that night and were building a giant globe of the earth made of flowers.. it was beautiful.


20181008-IMG_7763.jpg

I think if I lived in NYC the library and Bryant park next to it would be the two places I would visit most often.


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

The library of my dreams ^^

... and mine :)

I've been planning a trip to New York and I really want to check out the library! Great photos! Every time I see pictures of NY, it drives me crazy. I just want to be there already, lol!

Thanks for sharing!

Awesome! I am sure you'll have a magnificent time then :) It is a great city with so much to do and see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93