Regretful in Paris

in #photography5 years ago


20151027-IMG_1565.jpg

The title sounds like the name of a classified add in the papers. "looking for tall blonde, who enjoys long walks on the beach" -regretful in paris ... or the name someone uses when writing into advice columns at newspapers. Well no, its not that, I am not soliciting for a partner in the classifieds (the paper version of craigslist for you young ones). No it's in reference to this picture I took the last time I was in Paris. I was in such a rush to get the shots I wanted and there were so many dodgy looking folk around that I kinda rushed the job. Had I stayed longer and given some more thought to what I was doing, I would have also taken the time to do a few long exposures to get the motion of the windmill in a photo.

Don't get me wrong, I like this shot, but I regret not doing more.


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

It’s still an amazing shot! Besides it gives you a reason to visit again 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, and yes, its a great excuse to go again :) and i definitely will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11