My Macro Photography Of Insects Collection (27 Original Photos)

in #photography6 years ago

We hope that, when the insects take over the world, they will remember with gratitude how we took them along on all our picnics. - Bill Vaughan

Talking photos for photography enthusiasts is always exciting. Different points of view can be expressed. All of that can be a learning that broadens the horizon of the world of photography. This article just shares my experience.

Try, try, and keep trying to get stunning results. That is the principle that I keep in mind to get better results. I went back out to try to take macro photography, looking for objects with my patience, until I got some of these amazing photos. Hope you enjoy it and feel free to let me know what the insect do you like in the comments. :)

Robber Fly

There are various species of this very nimble fly. Therefore, it's not easy to get these insect photos. In fact not all places we can meet this type of fly. The first step to make to get this one insect photo is to find the place where this insect is located. Usually, this type is found in many places that contain many shrubs. I myself like most to find in places that contain shrubs, bamboo trees, and water. Once encountered with one type only, can be ascertained in that place there are many types of this killer fly.

DSC_0460.jpg

DSC_0462.jpg

DSC_0463.jpg

Hunting this type of insect requires extra patience. Since the size of these insects is small, our eyes must be jawed to find these exotic insects. but body movement must remain calm. As more movements are made, the harder we get our hunting object.

DSC_0449.jpg

DSC_0447.jpg

DSC_0446.jpg

DSC_0452.jpg

DSC_0453.jpg

DSC_0451.jpg

DSC_0454.jpg

DSC_0457.jpg

DSC_0458.jpg

I really like to see photos of this insect. Robber Fly or killer fly including Family of Asilidae. As a hunter fly, this insect has a weapon that is the main part snout (a kind of proboscis) and saliva. The muzzle is used to jab a saliva that is able to paralyze the prey as well as a tool to suck the already helpless prey.

DSC_0427.jpg

DSC_0431.jpg

DSC_0432.jpg

DSC_0429.jpg

DSC_0427.jpg

DSC_0430.jpg

Ladybug on Fiddlehead Fern

It seems lady bugs have a tendency to climb to the top of fiddlehead fern. The position when they are ready to fly is the target. of course continuous shots are required in this concept. But, I'm out of luck this time because they do not want to fly.

DSC_0478.jpg

DSC_0480.jpg

DSC_0477.jpg

DSC_0468.jpg

DSC_0469.jpg

DSC_0470.jpg

Honeybee

Honeybee are among the most sensitive and actively moving small insects making it very difficult to shot. You may only have 1 or 2 seconds to aim your camera's focus before they moving or flying again. But surely not something impossible to shot they and make some good photos.

DSC_0484.jpg

DSC_0483.jpg

DSC_0485.jpg

Bonus Photo

DSC_0489.jpg

All photos taken with Nikon D5200 and Sigma Lens 105mm F/2.8 Macro

Well, that's all of my macro photo of insects collection. Hope you like my work. As always I remind you, an important point in macro photography is your lens. But, the main point is your creativity. :)

Sort:  

Nice work! I also do macrophotography and since I am a beginner, I focus on flowers. Please check my photos as well and feel free to comment on how I can improve my next shots. Thank you.

Wow the pictures are superb. Really nice Photography. Love it.... 👍👍🍻

What a crazy life it must be for a bug!

lovely pictures @fikrahaikal .. did you pick these pictures.. so amazing and professional taste huh.. by the way I like the saying that
" We hope that, when the insects take over the world, they will remember with gratitude how we took them along on all our picnics. "

Congratulations @fikrahaikal, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4267 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5037.68. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Unfortunately, with the decline in insect populations world wide, it is more likely they will be extinct soon than ever taking over the world.

Great set of photos. I like the Robber flies (as insects) but photographically, I really like the shots with the ferns

this is one of the best macro photos I've ever seen. very amazing.

Wow the quality of your photos are crystal clear and very great! I have never heard of a killer fly before. Thank you for sharing all these wonderful pics my friend and keep it up! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71