MyPictureDay: Ultimate Island Hopping Tour with 6 Beautiful Destinations, Coron Palawan Philippines

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Ultimate island hopping tour has 6 beautiful destinations: 1st Kayangan Lake, 2nd Shipwreck and Coral Garden, 3rd Beach 91 for lunch, 4th CYC Beach, 5ft Twin Lagoon and the last is Siete Picados.

yes4.jpg

yes2.jpg

We saw the tourist information last night while eating at Kawayanan Grill restaurant and we booked for island hopping tour. We pay 1500 pesos ($29.32) per person for whole day with lunch. I choose this tour agency because I expect a good lunch since they have a good restaurant. We went to the restaurant at 7AM and waited our companion before we headed to the port. The van pick up some guest and send us to the port. We walked to someones boat to reach our boat. After the boat man send the guest list to the life guard we headed to Kayangan Lake.

From Coron town to Kayangan Lake took 15 to 20 minutes.

#1 Kayangan Lake

Kayangan Lake is surrounded by a karst scenery of limestone cliffs. Its 70% freshwater and 30% salt water.

ul3.jpg

ul21 (2).jpg

They are more strict now than before after the accident couple months ago. No life jacket no swimming even if your a good swimmer. Food and beverages is prohibited inside the lake and also cigarettes is not allowed. They build new concrete steps it's better and more safe. The first time I went here the steps are not as good as this its full of rocks.

ul9 (2).jpg

ul10 (2).jpg

Midway through the climb is a view deck overlooking of lagoon. There's a lot a people fall in line just t take pictures.

ul11 (2).jpg

After taking pictures you need to continue walking the hundreds steps going down to see the lake. I've been here many times but still it gives me excitement to go swimming. The last time I went here they let me swim without a life jacket but now even if you are a good swimmer they don't let you swim without a life vest. I understand their policy its for our safety. They put the rope that no one can enter behind it. Some people are sad because they can't explore more farther. The crystal clear water is always beautiful. Before and until now there's always a lot of people. I still feel first time and always amaze of the beauty of nature.

ul14 (2).jpg

ul13 (2).jpg

ul5.jpg

ul6 (2).jpg

We stayed 1 hour and 30 minutes for swimming and exploring. They have a little boat dock that you can walked to explore and take pictures. I grab this chance to take a to look at the surroundings.

ul19 (2).jpg

ul20 (3).jpg

ul16 (2).jpg

ul17 (2).jpg

From Kayangan Lake to Shipwreck and Coral Garden took 5 to 10 minutes.

#2 Shipwreck and Coral Garden

This shipwreck is one of the Japanese ships from the Wolrd War II. We did snorkeling at the shipwreck all the way to coral garden for about 1 hour. The wreck is not as big like the other shipwreck I saw on the other island hopping tour.

ul23.jpg

ul24 (2).jpg

ul25 (2).jpg

#3 Beach 91

Beach 91 is where we are going to have lunch. The lunch is like a buffet where everyone are waiting and fall in line. You can pick anything you like and sit to your assign cottage. I expect a good lunch since they have a nice restaurant but I'm not satisfied. When you experience different travel and tour agency you can actually compare the differences. I like better the lunch in Nice in Paradise travel and tours. Their lunch is only for the group not a buffet and not for all people in the island.

ul31 (2).jpg

ul33.jpg

ul32.jpg

Actually as I remember to what I saw on the package list the beach that we are going to visit is Banol beach not the Beach 91. Banol beach is bigger than Beach 91. Other tourist doesn't mind about the difference because they don't know where is Banol beach but for those who knows like me I hope they will follow next time. All of the destination has a different prices of entrance which is already included to what you pay. I've done a lot of island hopping tours so I choose this tour package for my sister to explore the beauty of Coron. Tour guide should follow the tour package list since we pay the exact price. It depends on you which travel and tour agency you want to choose I'm just sharing my experience.

ul28 (2).jpg

ul27 (2).jpg

ul26 (2).jpg

ul29 (2).jpg

We stayed here for almost 1 hour and 30 minutes. You can do swimming or snorkeling while waiting to your other companions. The view is nice as always. I'm a bit disappointed because the guide don't inform us step by step destination.

ul36.jpg

ul37 (2).jpg

From Beach 91 to CYC Beach took 30 minutes.

#4 CYC Beach

CYC Beach is a small beach with white fine sand. You can do swimming and snorkeling or explore the island. They have a good snorkeling spot. If you go swimming don't forget to wear aqua shoes because there's a lot of sea urchins underneath. I wasn't go swimming because I saw a few of jellyfish. We stayed here for like 45 miuntes.

yes5.jpg

ul43 (2).jpg

ul40.jpg

yes4.jpg

From CYC to Twin Lagoon took 20 to 30 minutes.

#5 Twin Lagoon

Twin Lagoon is a combination of two Lagoons but you need to surpass the tiny path like a cave, you can swim underneath if it's high tide or you can climb to the stairs. Shallow water is amazing but I'm not a fan of diving because I'm scared of how dark is the underground water.

ul47 (2).jpg

yes3.jpg

ul1.jpg

We will do kayaking to go around the lagoon it's small compared to lagoons in El Nido. I do enjoyed kayaking and paddle board. I like adventures and I did things that guys do like carpentry, fishing and hunting. I wish to try firing range and archery. The rocks is pretty amazing. I've been here couple times but the crystal clear water is always amazing. There's not a lot of people climb up here to see the view of the lagoons. I don't want to miss another chance to see this again. We stayed here for like 45 minutes.

ul51 (2).jpg

ul52 (2).jpg

yes1.jpg

#6 Siete Picados

They called it Siete Picados because it has 7 small islands. Shallow water with a lot of fish and beautiful corals will motivated you to go swimming and snorkeling to see it closer. This place has a lot of fish compared to other snorkeling spot I went to. Stay float and don't step on the corals or else they will make you pay for it.

ul59.jpg

ul60 (2).jpg

ul61 (2).jpg

ul62 (2).jpg

Watch this video for the full documentary of this travel trip..

I hope this post helps you steemians for your future travel plans.

Thank you so much for dropping by and I hope you

Upvote

Comment

Resteem if you like my content

Visit my other post here @filipinalife for more travel guide.

Sort:  

Very nice post and pictures Crishel. I always enjoy following your trips and reading about your adventures. Keep up the good work.

Thank you @sir-paul for the support from my YouTube channel until here on steemit I really appreciate.. your update comments.. Thank you so much..

Ganda naman dyan. Sna makapunta someday. :)

Yes maganda talaga hindi nakakasawa.. mahalin ang sariling atin.. Thank you.

good one filipinalife! :) very smart of u not swimming when u saw the jellyfish. how come? i am a guy, but i don't do any carpentry, fishing, or hunting. but i would like to go shooting or do archery later.. :P

Thank you @chinito ... yes i'm afraid of the jellyfish and also there's a lot of sea urchins underneath that makes me more afraid.. life is a precious gift so I need to take care of it..:)
I do carpentry when my father fix our wooden house .. I do fishing and hunting when I was in high school.. ..shooting and archery is very interesting.. :) thank you so much..

Your welcome... Feel free to follow if you like my content.. Thank you for reading and watching.. :)

They seem to have build a lot at Kayangan Lake. I remember the steps before. It was a bit of a scramble but still fun. I am hoping it docent get to build up. I do like a bit of a challenge. Like Casaroro .

I like that they build it better for elders... :) but for me also i like a bit of challenge.. :)

Hi lovely pictures , thanks for the travel 😍

Palawan was one of my favourite places and spend 3 weeks travelling through Puerto Princesa, El Nido & Coron doing almost all the tours when I was there maybe 8 years ago. Its been on my list to go back especially for diving but I keep running out of time on past trip. Probably my next year in Jan-Feb I will revisit these places.

Yes me too its my favorite place.. I spend 2 weeks in El Nido and 2 months in Coron ... I stayed on a boarding house for cheap accommodation and did most of the tour.. I love Palawan :)

Looks like an incredible adventure, thanks for sharing @filipinalife!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58