Street Photography Inspiration Evan5ps

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This week I discovered a new photographer. His Name is Evan5ps. I watched all his videos he uploaded onto youtube in just one day and learned a lot of his editing style. I love to learn from other photographers because that's the way you understand photography the best. I'm glad more and more good photographers share their technique and their editing style on sites like youtube in the form of a video.
He's into street photography and told to go out to shoot every day even when you don't get good results if you go out for one year straight and produce just one good photo a day you have over 300 good pictures at the end of the year. It's simple but effective. So from now on, I try to use my camera even more often.

You have to go through the streets and seek for the right places. Sometimes​ it's hard to see but this lighted entry looks really nice when you shoot it at the right angle. The long time exposure with the UPS truck even puts it on a higher level. I love this shot.
Bildschirmfoto 2017-12-04 um 14.56.19.png

Symmetry is an effective way to set up a shot. Bridges, doors and some buildings are sometimes as made for photography. Architects plan this to look good. You just have to learn to see those things. I really like the warmth and the faded blacks in this picture

Bildschirmfoto 2017-12-04 um 15.00.16.png

It's the same entry like in the first picture but this time without the UPS truck. Like it nevertheless. I like the symmetry vs. the tilted ground. Also the Black vignette is centering the shot and even let it look more dreamy.
Bildschirmfoto 2017-12-04 um 14.55.07.png

Next up a daytime street double exposure. That picture encouraged me to try it myself immediately. You can see it at the post I posted yesterday. By the way, follow me ;) @finkistinger
Bildschirmfoto 2017-12-04 um 15.43.56.png

Last shot a building from the ground. The symmetry is awesome. You can't recognize the object at the first time because it looks like some futuristic 3D Render for me. Again the faded blacks and whites are looking great to me. I like that style of pictures. It's everywhere now on instagram. It gives the pictures a little bit of a hipster touch.

Bildschirmfoto 2017-12-04 um 15.00.06.png

Thanks for reading my opinions on this pictures. If you want to follow Evan5ps I linked his profile below.

Follow Evan5ps on instagram!
https://www.instagram.com/evan5ps

If you want to follow me on Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/ericwetzeldesign

Thank you all i hope you enjoyed the post and don't forget to like follow and resteem :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @finkistinger! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

i love his urban photography style

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79