From restrictive methods to nourishing my body!!! melissa_leman•

in #photography6 years ago

When training my glutes I focus on squeezing the muscle and keeping constant tension on it, this recruits most amount of muscle fibres which will help grow your peach. ⠀
🔥 I like to utilise glute isolation machines at the end of my glute workouts where I can really tune into my mind to muscle connection. ⠀
💡 Multi joint compound movements are the bread and butter of my workouts, I prioritise these at the start of my session.⠀
🎉 Give this exercise a go: 4 sets 15 reps each leg & tag me in your next workout video. ⠀


Photo on the left I was doing 2hours of cardio per day, 1hour lifting and eating low calorie, low to zero carbs. I was shredded but depleted and totally consumed by a restrictive lifestyle, checking the number on the scale daily or multiple times a day thinking I wasn’t lean enough 😭.⠀ ⠀ ➡ Photo on the right I did 20 minutes of cardio a day, 1hour lifting and ate moderate to high carb without food deprivation. I was healthier, happier, more energy, stronger and not restricted ❤🙏🏼🙌🏼.⠀

Do not let what you cannot do interfere with what you can do – John Wooden. ⠀ Girl I know you have that fire power in you!! New week = New opportunities.⠀


Body fat does not define you. ⠀ Ladies who have competed and are struggling to adjust back into life post comp know that it is ok to put a healthy amount of body fat back on, in fact it is encouraged as it is healthy & optimal for muscle growth.





melissa_leman•

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71