Sunday lasagna

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This morning I woke up, went the the grocery store and couldn't figure out what to cook for dinner, so I decided to cook Lasagna. For the the first time I bought oven ready Lasagna noodles, I was a little bit afraid how the texture of the noodles would come up. Their was a British lady in the aisle, and was asking me about white Lasagna sauce, so I asked her if she ever cooked with these noodles before. She told me all I had to do is add extra sauce so they could cook evenly.

IMG_9072.JPG

Preheat oven to 400 degrees

IMG_8985.jpg

Coat a large skillet with olive oil, add beef ground and Italian ground sausage,
brown until no longer pink, about 12 minutes.

Then put on low heat for 10 more minutes

IMG_8945.jpg

IMG_8949.jpg

IMG_8957.jpg

IMG_8962.jpg

In a medium size bowl, combine ricotta cheese, grated Parmesan,mozzarella cheese, two eggs.

IMG_8963.jpg

IMG_8966.jpg

IMG_8968.jpg

IMG_8974.jpg

IMG_8984.jpg

Spread a layer of the tomato sauce in the bottom of a 13x9 inch pan

IMG_8990.jpg

IMG_8994.jpg

Place uncooked lasagna noodles over sauce, top with cheese mixture, then meat mixture sauce. Repeat layers. Top with uncooked lasagna noodles, meat sauce and mozzarella cheese.

IMG_8996.jpg

IMG_9031.jpg

IMG_9039.jpg

IMG_9040.jpg

IMG_9044.jpg

Bake covered with foil for 35 minutes.

IMG_9058.jpg

IMG_9062.jpg

Remove foil and bake for another 5 to 10 minutes; let stand for 10 minutes before cutting; serve.

IMG_9073.JPG

IMG_9072.JPG

Enjoy ;-)

Sort:  

I will definitely cook this food!

I'll definitely try this in the future. looks delicious. thank you for sharing this. yumyum.

How long does it take you to prepare this, i really love it, am salivating here. The cooking process was awesome. Good work

To prepare about 20 minutes

Looks flockin' greaTTTTT!
We've found it's always better to make our own.
Even some of our fancier local restaurants tend to use like corn meal as filler.
ps: that Jerry bot always hogging lots of curation.

I never had a good lasagna from a restaurant before.

One major thing a appreciate here its a creative mind. This is so well thought and well prepared, the steps are well explained. Good work @ free-bird

That is sweet thanks

Now I'm hungry for lasagna! Looks great!

Your Lasagne looks so delicious. Thank you for your recipe

You're welcome

mmm beautiful !! i loove it !! good work !! upvote and frllow for you

AJ picked your post @free-bird for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

This post just made me stop browsing the internet, and head straight to the kitchen lol #foodie

I make my lasagna similar to these,but they look breathtaking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25