Winter Hits HardsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

There have been plenty of tougher winters where I wasn't as lucky to have a family member drive me to the bus stop and where the sidewalks remained unplowed for days. Something about this winter has been hitting me harder. It could be that I'm working nights and weekends and I'm watching teens run roughshod over the toy department. I know I'll complain about them once the warmer weather rolls around and their focus will be on the patio chairs.

As someone that used to work in footwear I prided myself on keeping mine intact but I've been wearing through sneakers too quickly and now I'm sitting at the bus stop with duct taped Timberlands that I bought in 2013.

Winter hits hard but I gotta take it and hit back harder. When I walk home after I take the 11:45 bus I get to see how well the duct tape holds up.

20190304_120003.jpg

20190304_120445.jpg

Sort:  

Have you already been invited to the @APPICS test net? If not, I would like to invite you now. APPICS is a blockchain-based social media application where user get rewarded for creating content such as videos and photos. Currently, the app hasn´t launched in the App store yet and is available by invitation only. You can find more information here - www.appics.com
Let me know if you´re interested in joining! Best regards, Soldier

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84