You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Expired & Exposed: Svema Foto 65

in #photography6 years ago

WOW, truly impressed! I never tried to mix my own developer, didn't even know it was possible! Nor have I seen a loose film roll before! Been a few years since I developed my own film, but this post makes me want to get into it again!
I can imagine the disappointment with that ruined film strip but that photo is just mesmerizing!
Actually I just finished a film that I bought for 1€ in a second hand shop in Spain and I also don't know anything about how old it is and so on, so it's gonna be interesting to see it developed!

Sort:  

Hey thank you for the kind words ✌️

You’d be surprised at the variety of concoctions that will develop black and white film if mixed correctly - everything from coffee ☕️ , or wine 🍷 , to beet juice 🥤 , and nevertheless purchased chemicals. I am merely novice in the voodoo art of creating the right soup strong enough for the job, yet gentle enough on the ancient expired stuff.

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment! I dig your profile. Now, knock some dust off that film camera of yours and get to some shooting! 🤘

i am using it, but still on more special occasions. like you i think, i am also living in a mobile home and the last film i havent developed yet because we didnt stay long enough in one place to get it developed at the shops that always tale at least a week! so maybe i should start trying myself again! I should have that box somewhere in my fathers house! but do you also develop color yourself or just bw? the one i need developed is color but the one i have in now is bw

I have done both. Color developing comes in many forms and emulsions, I’ve only done C41 which is most common. I usually send out for anything else...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63432.48
ETH 3063.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81