Portland Plants 15 - A few photos taken during a break in the rain.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Portland Plants 15:

Today the sun broke through the clouds for a few minutes. By the time I got outside, it was overcast again. I didn't let that stop me from going for a short walk in search of plants. I was able to get a few good photos before it started raining again. My camera isn't weatherproof so I don't like having out in the rain.

I'm disappointed that the weather has been so wet lately. I feel like I've been missing out on what the plants are doing. The forecast shows a lot of sun icons soon so I'm excited about the next few days.

Here are the photos that I took a few hours ago.

IMG_2613.jpg

I saw this bush from my car yesterday. I'm glad I was able to get some shots of these flowers before they're gone.

IMG_2608.jpg

IMG_2611.jpg

IMG_2609.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2619.jpg

I'm not sure what kind of plant this is. The flowers look pretty crazy at this stage.

IMG_2617.jpg

IMG_2625.jpg

IMG_2627.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2633.jpg

I've seen this confetti plant once before. Today, it seemed like I saw this plant everywhere.

IMG_2637.jpg

IMG_2631.jpg

IMG_2634.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2650.jpg

These little pink flowers seemed pretty cool.

IMG_2647.jpg

IMG_2656.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2662.jpg

I like the coloring and stripes of this one. It was growing in someone's retaining wall.

IMG_2664.jpg

IMG_2666.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2669.jpg

This one looks so crazy, I can't really wrap my head around it. Unfortunately, this plant was far into someone's front yard and I couldn't get any closer.

IMG_2669-2.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2673.jpg

This is the first time I've seen a 2 toned version of this flower. Just yesterday I posted photos of the purple and light blue versions. This one is pretty sweet.

IMG_2670.jpg

IMG_2672.jpg

baby flourish.png

IMG_2674.jpg

It was raining by the time I spotted this one. You may remember this plant from Portland Plants 7. When I saw it, I had to stop for a few quick photos. What a strange plant indeed!

IMG_2675.jpg

IMG_2676.jpg

baby flourish.png

That's going to do it for today's post. I hope you enjoyed seeing some of the plants in my neighborhood. I'm looking forward to some nice weather and lots of photos.

Sort:  

This one is called a bleeding heart. Don't know the official name.

I think this one is a lilac. I Could be wrong but it should be very fragrant if it is.

Nice! I got some Bleeding Heart photos today. What a crazy plant!

I think you're right about the lilac. Smells like it anyways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65