IS IT OK TO BE SHORT?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Now I don't mean to be a dwarf here - that is not OK. Dwarfs are satanic. I mean is it OK to do a short post on Steemit?

We have a culture on Steemit that says all worthwhile posts must go on for ever with at least 9 million words.

Meanwhile there are cunts doing posts without a single image because they are too lazy to press copy and paste.

But as long as they write a small novel that is perfectly OK...

I mostly can't be arsed with all that reading, and actually prefer to look at short posts.

No they won't make any money because only long posts get any votes.

At some point on Steemit my balls fell off, and I can't bring myself to just do a post that is only one picture.

Not even now, I am shaking in my boots and have to write all this shit first.

Now this is where I should probably go on about where I look this photo, and what I did with it, but bugger that, I'm trying to grow some balls here, so without further ado, here it is, a post that is (almost) just one picture:


www.frot.co.nz


Sort:  

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Pictures are worth thousands of words. And you heard the saying less is more.

Feast on this picture.
images.duckduckgo.jpg

Don't see anything wrong with being "short" as long as you have a point to make. Don't see anything wrong with posting a meme or photo, as long as you take a few frakking seconds to help us understand what makes it cool enough to warrant a post.

I don't like "walls of text," either. Put some freakin' paragraphs, sub-headings and pictures in there to break it up.

If you don't know how to format a post, learn. It's really not rocket science!

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Without a doubt

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Congratulations @frot! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95