Photo of the Day // Volcano

in #photography6 years ago

"So much of our happiness depends on how we choose to look at the world"

Here's me standing on a balcony at a house I used to live at, in Chile, looking at Volcano Calbuco.
Fun fact: This volcano actually erupted in April, 2015, and I got to watch it erupt from my back yard!

Sort:  

Wow you are so lucky to have witnessed an active vulcano to erupt:)
The only two Vulcanos I've seen are the Etna and the Vesuvio. Never seen lava but some smoke is still exciting:)
Thanks for sharing.
Cheers!

It was super exciting for me. Hey, even to see smoke.. that's incredible and definitely not something you see everyday! Haha
Thanks for commenting.

That volcano was amazing!

It sure was haha

The photo is great but I am more amazed by the story. I can't imagine how unbelievable it was to watch a volcano erupt! Do you have any pitures from that day? I'd love to see them

Thank you!

Yes I do have photos of it erupting.. I will be doing a post on that actually! :)

Can't wait to see the photos of it erupting!

Wow that must have been some adventure and scary too!

It was amazing! But I admit, yes it was a tad scary, Lol.

a wonderful message and a wonderful photo friend :)
enjoy the view
congratulations .

Thank you so much! ❤️

Awesome click
Keep it up 😊 😘
Nice work lots of love @fullohope

Thanks you :)

Were you there when it erupted? Looks pretty spectacular over there.

Thanks!
Yes! I was in a town called Puerto Varas Chile.

your photography is awesome. Upvoted.You can do the same for me @impressions.

She has an awesome landscape too. I wouldn't stop taking pictures either if I lived there.

Aw thanks so much :)

wow nice play on depth. what camera is this

Wow, scary story, haha! I wouldn't be that brave to live close to a vulcano who can errupt :D

It was a little scary, but mostly exciting. Because there was a huge lake in between me and the volcano.. so that was a comfort! haha

Haha, yeah then everything should be fine and enjoy the view :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65