the back drop. I'm considering doing a monthly back drop series any feed back?

in #photography6 years ago

1T6A1059.jpg

I am considering doing a monthly backdrop series of unique and unusual back drops . I wish I had documented the construction process of some my past backdrops a little better . but this combination has been one of my favourites its a rug turned back wards and hung on the wall. and the couch is painted with interior pink paint from the recycling centre. The carpet I found on craigslist for free. I wasn't aware the weight it turned out to be a good 300 lbs of carpet . I moved it to my cars roof racks by dragging the tail end on a skate board. they thought I was nuts. to get it up to my apartment I used a length of rope wrapped several times around around the roll to make handles to leverage it up two flights of stairs with tight corners as my building does not have an elevator. once inside the apartment I had to prop the 300 pound piece of material up against the wall after some trial error the system that worked was to use screws and grommets to attach the top to a 12 ' 2x4 to the top edge I then used a series of 2x4's with an nail protruding ever so slightly from the end to dig in and grip the carpet . With about 6 of these at an angle I was able to shimmy the carpet up the wall and eventually get securely and safely in place .
1T6A1412.jpg
Painting the couch took some time as well the first try was a failure as all the paint was soaked up by the fabric even on a second coat . mixing baby powder into the paint made it thick enough to sit on the surface of the fabric. plaster of paris works well too.

1T6A1426.jpg
1T6A1435.jpg
1T6A1436.jpg1T6A1462.jpg 1T6A1470.jpg

Sort:  

This series is awesome. I'm following this adventure. :)

thank you art mess and larz and the art of the steem this is my first real paying steemit and now I'm in a bit of conundrum when i signed up here I was thinking of trying to post art nudes but I've decided i want to focus more on the art aspect but i have this name furstnudes and apparently I can't change it any recommendations?

also wanted to to say thanks again for the votes it is is going give me the first ten dollars i ever made made from photography. its been a hobby for several years but now I'm finding my self unable to properly do my current job due to early onset of osteo arthritis despite being young a healthy eater and always keeping physically fit. seeing my first ten dollars on steemit despite being a new account just gave me a ray of hope that maybe I can do something on steemit that that has merit and allow me to continue on an alternate creative path I just really really wish i could change my steemit name I'm kind of embarrassed by it now.

Very nic 👌

Congratulations @furstnudes! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @furstnudes! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55