More Critters at the Homestead - The Frog

in #photography6 years ago

Yesterday, I wrote about spiders and spider mites. Today I'm writing about this fat frog mom and I took picture of.

Isn't it beautiful?

frog01.png


My favorite color is green. When my mom saw this frog under our tomato plant, she called me and I hurried and got the camera to take a picture of it.

It was dark and so we had to get a flashlight too.

Can you see the green and black and gold on this frog? I guess there's gray and white too. It's a colorful frog.


frog02.png


We were really surprised because this is the first time we saw a frog like this. It's like a bunch of first because it was also our first time to see the spider we took a picture of yesterday.

This time it's a pretty frog and it wasn't moving.

Yeah! It wasn't moving. It's just sitting still so my mom was able to take a picture. We were very careful not to make it jump.

Oh boy, it would have been really funny. My mom would scream and jump if the frog decided to jump on her while she was getting close to snap a picture.

Can you see those big eyes? They're like TOO BIG for the frog it's bulging out high on its head.

frog03.png


Here it is looking at us. That's our Cherokee Purple tomato plant on the left.

Usually I catch the little frogs. This one, I was going to touch it but mom said to leave it alone. It will eat bugs too.

Will it eat spiders? I know frogs are like chameleons. They have long, fast and sticky tongue.

SLURP and the bug is gone. I really haven't seen it eat bugs though.

I was going to blow on the frog and see if it will jump but mom caught me before I did it. Next day, it wasn't there anymore. I hope we'll see it again next time.

Sort:  

Congratulations @futurefarmers! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95