Smartphone photography test-shots - Scapes

in #photography5 years ago

'Your cell phone has already replaced your camera, your calendar and your alarm clock. Don't let it replace your family.'


unknown

Today, I had a bit more time and I proceeded to test my Huawei P20 Pro cell phone. After the macro shots I shared yesterday, I wanted to go with landscapes.

I realized that the normal (automatic and other profile) modes tend to exaggerate the vibrancy and saturation. For this reason, I choose the 'pro' mode. By the way, this is the only one that allows you to shoot RAW files that offers you a lot of options during the post-processing. The only disadvantage is that I cannot set the aperture in this mode... :confused:

But, the funny thing is, that all photos in this post were edited on the cell phone using Adobe Lightroom CC!

I'm still not perfectly satisfied with the outcomes, but I think that I'm heading in the right direction...



IMG_20190513_180950.jpg

Click on the image to view full screen!


IMG_20190513_180645.jpg

Click on the image to view full screen!


IMG_20190513_175910.jpg

Click on the image to view full screen!


IMG_20190513_175233.jpg

Click on the image to view full screen!


Categorylandscape photography
Settingsvarious settings
CameraHuawei P20 Pro
LensLeica built-in
LocationHungary
OtherLightroom edited

Sort:  

The last two are very good. Soon enough you will love this smartphone. But... camera is still camera. 📸

No doubt, I fell in love... :-D But I won't put aside my DSLR camera, for sure! Actually, I'm looking for youtube videos and blog posts, how I can use more effectively the phone. :-)

Lightroom CC as app is quite powerfull. Even the camera interface in it is great. It also supports to shoot in raw on iOS.

Yeah, I love that app. Combining with raw files, that's the best solution. I also love its sync feature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59