The beast - Help me to select a contest photo! :-)

in #photography6 years ago

'If there are no dogs in Heaven, then when I die I want to go where they went.

Will Rogers

@derangedvisions has just announced his Deranged Photography Contests on Whaleshares and his first weekly theme is 'pets'. It's a great contest because there are three categories: beginner, amateur and professional. That way everybody has a chance to win!

I'm running in the amateur category. Below are my images I intend to nominate. All were shot yesterday while I was playing with my beast. But I can send only one into the battle! **Help me to choose one! :-)


GAB_9864.JPG

Click on the image to view full screen!


Categoryanimal photography
SettingsISO100; 50mm; f/4,8; 1/60sec
CameraNikon D5600
LensAF-S Nikkor 18-140mm; f/3,5-5,6
LocationHungary
OtherLightroom edited

GAB_9881.JPG

Click on the image to view full screen!


Categoryanimal photography
SettingsISO100; 35mm; f/4,2; 1/500sec
CameraNikon D5600
LensAF-S Nikkor 18-140mm; f/3,5-5,6
LocationHungary
OtherLightroom edited

GAB_9884.JPG

Click on the image to view full screen!


Categoryanimal photography
SettingsISO100; 38mm; f/4,2; 1/400sec
CameraNikon D5600
LensAF-S Nikkor 18-140mm; f/3,5-5,6
LocationHungary
OtherLightroom edited

GAB_9883.JPG

Click on the image to view full screen!


Categoryanimal photography
SettingsISO100; 38mm; f/4,2; 1/250sec
CameraNikon D5600
LensAF-S Nikkor 18-140mm; f/3,5-5,6
LocationHungary
OtherLightroom edited

GAB_9887.JPG

Click on the image to view full screen!


Categoryanimal photography
SettingsISO400; 40mm; f/4,5; 1/1000sec
CameraNikon D5600
LensAF-S Nikkor 18-140mm; f/3,5-5,6
LocationHungary
OtherLightroom edited


If you are interested in photography, please have a look at my previous posts on Whaleshares:
Wolves

High contrast
Autumn in dog-view
EasyDex Photography Challenge Post #14
The colours of the night
Silhouette by golden hour
The swan
Castle in the clouds
The wolf on the hill
Stabilizer
Tousled sky
Viaduct by sunset
Formula 1 - Three - Seven - Forty-four
Geranium
We are sailing ...
Walking among sailboats
Church with sea-view
Spitting flames
EasyDex Photography Challenge Post #13
Cockatiel portraits
Giants


I would appreciate your feedback in comments!

If you like the photo(s) in the post, please click on upvote and resteem buttons!
Thank you in advance!


banner2.jpg

Sort:  

Hmmm...tough choice. All photos are very good. And the model is a dream.
My personal favorites are the first and the last. With a little more preference towards the last one. You can read so many in those eyes. Basically, this photo "speaks" to me.
No matter what photo you choose, I wish you good luck. 🙂

Thank you @roxy-cat! I appreciate your support! I also prefer the first and the last ones.

Hi, I love it, it's my favorite breed.
Happy day

A collection of excellent shots of man's best friend.
Great work @gabeboy

what a beautiful capture,........simply stunning, love the colors and lights. love your style my friend gabeboy

Thank you very much @ykdesign, your comment means a lot to me!

I really really like the first one and the last one, maybe the last one a little more, it's like he poses for the photo! He is great!

Szerintem az első, a második vagy az utolsó kép. Bár inkább az utolsó, mert az olyan, mintha itt lenne élőben elöttem a kutyus.

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of October 10 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60