About me and "Day of the Dead"

in #photography7 years ago

First, I'm introduce me I'm a journalism student, my name is Gabriel I've a lot of hobbies like take pictures, write, draw and paint. Well I live in Perú-Lima, my country has bunch of customs and here I´m going to present you one of these customs.(My apologizes if I have any writing error but actually my native language is spanish and currently I learning english language :p )

This is the Holiday "Día de los muertos" actually this is a holiday of Mexico but it was extend in some Latin American countries.

On november 2 a lot of people go to the cemeteries to visit the tombs of their relatives, people carry flowers and candles as a sign of respect . This is one of the largest cemetery in the world, his name is Virgen de Lourdes Cemetery it's located in one of the poorest distric of Lima.

Inside the cemetery there many sellers, that sell food and other things.

Is so large that is difficult to find a specific tombs, I've heard that is organized by zones, names and surnames but it is still difficult to find the tombs.

like The Beatles haha; Well, I forget to mention that also some traditional musicians come, that play the guitar, trumpets, harps, saxophones and many more.

This is a typical dance of my country, it's called "Danza de las tijeras", in this dance the dancers dance with scissors in their hands is very peculiar, You should see it.

These are other musicians

I went to take photos around 7am and finished at 12pm. The weather changed in those hours so I had to change the exposure value of my photos

This is a group of women singing in the tombs.

A child's working, he sell some drinks and beer. Often in poor families, children work or help their parents.

The painters

More pictures

Thanks for see my pictures, If you liked, comment me what you thought

#By Gabriel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71