Natural Order

PicsArt_01-30-01.00.jpg

All my life I have been afraid of spiders, to the point I can not get near them, not even kill them. However, when I stumbled upon this fellow over here with my camera in hand, I could not miss the shot. It was the first time I've seen one of this kind, so I don't know the name (if you do, please put it on the comments), the point is that I was mesmerized by its beauty, and the closer I got,I could see it was eating a bee it had captured before. It is the natural order of things, a predator eating its prey. Nature is beautiful enough to make us forget our fears, even if it's for a short period of time.

I may have failed to comment that I do photography as well. This one was shot in San Juan de los Morros, Venezuela. I grew up watching Animal Planet, which may explain why photographing nature is one of my favorite hobbys, I find it relaxing and inspiring. If anyone reading this post is a fellow photographer, share in my comments what do you like to shoot, what inspires you?

All the love, G.

Sort:  

Wow gran fotografía.. Te invito a nuestro chat discord ayudamos a los nuevos usuarios a crecer. Tenemos clases en vivo de Arte, Negocios, Criptomonedas, Liderazgo, Karaoke, poesía, hay muchos concursos y muchas personas geniales dispuestas a ayudarte seras bienvenido si lo dedeas. https://discord.gg/JbGbP8D cuando estes ahi puedes escribirme al privado. tenemos clases de fotografía programadas quizas te interese.

Welcome to Steemit gabrielawrites. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

nice shot! Amazing what nature can teach us

I just wanted to say that I really like what I'm reading from you. Please post more often! My only criticism thus far is that sometimes you feature pictures which are not yours. Please make sure they're actually available for you to use - and source them. (Please see my post from this morning for more about how to source images.)

I see you use Wattpad. Do you manage to make any money there? I ask because I'm writing on Dbooks which interfaces directly with Steemit (though it still has some issues, they are being worked on as we speak...) That allows you all the income potential of Steemit, but more of the book format that better fits longer writing. I mostly write fiction, but also cover some non-fiction series such as my Steemit for Newbs work.

Anyway, better go - we writers don't know when to shut up, lol.

Excuse me, if you are referring to the spider, that picture is mine, I took it and watermarked it (as you can see, that is my name) and also I explained in the post that I took that picture. If I were to post an image that isn't mine I'd give credit. Sometimes when you search for images online, the image shows up so many times you don't know who the author is, however, most of what I post here is mine (except the images from "For the love of artemis" obviously)

Onto the next subject, no, I don't make money from wattpad, but use it as a platform since a lot of people read there. I might check out that website you mentioned, thanks.

My apologies.
I could see that the spider picture is yours - it's a great shot! (Sorry I didn't say it earlier!)

Yes, it was the pictures in "For the love of artemis" I was referring to. It's good just to say that you found it in such-and-such place, can't figure out who it belongs to, but that it appears to be in the public domain - or something like that. I just don't want to see you flagged (as people do) for something that was out of your control there.

Thanks for the clarification.

Thank you for the compliment! Sure, I will check out your post to make sure to give correct credit next time, although I'm trying to only use my images in here. I'm accepting any kind of advice since I'm still relatively new in this website.

I'm almost at six months now - and still feel like I'm just getting to know it! That's why I've been working on my Steemit for Newbs - originally a series that I posted monthly, but now I've decided to use Dbooks to make it more lasting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95