Tree Tuesday

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hey all!

Again, here are some trees for the #TreeTuesday theme created by @old-guy-photos!

All of these photos taken Yesterday with the same lens I took my previous photos, the vintage Super Carenar MC f=135mm 1:2.8, this time behaving very well for an ancient lens.

### But there's a problem...

The problem with this post seems, I couldn't upload any of the photos on steemit.com, all I got was the following error message: Image upload : Error: [object Object], and on steempeak.com I did get the images uploaded, but for some weird reason I can't see them embedded anywhere, but if I enter the direct address of the uploaded image in my browser like this one: https://files.steempeak.com/file/.../B4Pr8cky-Tree20Tuesday__MG_3306.jpg, I can suddenly see all of them. (Only the embeds don't show up.)

I (still) don't get what's going on. (But I eventually fixed the problem by some weird magic by re-uploading fresh but different copies of the same photos to Steemit.)

Anyhow here are the images:

Tree Tuesday
Tree picture #1 [Click in case no preview!]
F8 1/250s Dual-ISO 200+800

Tree Tuesday
Tree picture #2 [Click in case no preview!]
F8 1/250s Dual-ISO 200+800

Tree Tuesday
Strange looking building in the midst of trees. [Click in case no preview!]
F8 1/250s Dual-ISO 200+800

I sure hope the post isn't broken and all the photos are visible without clicking through.

See ya later!

Sort:  

@gamer00,
The vintage camera shows us a vintage typed photography! But those are truly amazing and really stunning! Great work Jaro!

Cheers~

Always cool to see you in the tags!!! Looks sooo much like here, Jaro! We got snow then freezing rain. I want to go get some shots and hopefully not break my neck!

Thanks!

That slippery, huh?

We had some wet killer ice on Sunday.

Wow!! It's been a while since I came here.... How have you been? Exams and schools have been stressful here....

Oh hey, nice to see you back!

I've been doing well. Still trying to get my sleeping schedule in order. Much better health now since I took up the gym, and I also started going to Aikido with Leo a week or so ago.

Vera and I set up a joint photography & dog accessory business, but we still don't have any clients nor sales. I'm still investing in equipment and learning few tricks, as I'm planning to go shoot real-estate photos for people wanting to sell their houses.

Are you graduating soon?

Wow!! That's nice... I'm happy to hear about your accessory business... I plan to watch Leo's piano video later when my network is more stable...

Graduating?? Whew!! Not yet.. Not very soon but soon....

Great photos with snow stopped mid-air. :)
Steempeak sometimes has multiple problems too. The solution always is try again and again and again. And it seems it worked with Steemit also.
Let's try one of my photos.
IMG_20190212_104608.jpg
Yeah, works now.
Now the real problem is how to get rid of that rascal on my table.

Did you bring up the shadow details in post processing?

Just a bit, the default setting of +50/-50 that the Shadows and highlights-tool on darktable offers is a bit too harsh, I settled with something like +35/-25 or like in the last photo, +25/0.

But then I pushed up the blacks a bit more, just to make the photos have some extra punch.

For me it is epic photography and even with your ancient lens it has come really good and looking very classic.

I like the compositions in all of them. The group of three works well in the first one. Perhaps I should also participate in these themed weekday shoots. Less trouble to come up with a theme. By focusing on something specific might allow one to learn faster.

I certainly invite you to #MonochromeMonday, #TreeTuesday and #SepiaSaturday as these are the ones I host. My good friend @dswigle hosts #marketfriday and @keithboone hosts #featheredFriday

What a great images you have shared here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64