A midnite look of Marina del Rey from the Venice Peir (original photography)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

It was around midnite and pitch black out except for the lights in the distance. I slowed the shutter speed to absorb more light and I was pleasantly surprised with the result. It turned into one of my favorite photos ever taken!

DSC_0069.JPG

Let me know what you think!

steem signoff.gif

Sort:  

I think you did an awesome job slowing the shutter speed. I see why this is your favorite photo!

That photo is really cool. You are an excellent photographer.

Wow this picture is amazing! Great work!

Great pic! What kind of camera do you use? (I assume phones aren't flexible enough to slow shutter speeds?)

Not sure if about phones. I use a Nikon D3100.

How are you my friend? It is always a pleasure to hear from you, always bring something exciting and beautiful in your post, very nice view

Greetings happy start of the week!

Thank you, as always! Hope you are well!

This is just a very nice shot

Thank you!

Exquisite! Really the ability to take extraordinary photos. Thank you for giving one photo technique at night. Enjoy and have fun always, my friend @gank!

Looks like we are both branching out more into photography :-D

Seems easier then writing 1000 words! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65389.05
ETH 2952.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72