Plumbago Flowers - Petals Flower Contest

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

GCPC01.jpg

GCPC02.jpg

GCPC03.jpg

GCPC04.jpg

I spotted these lovely Plumbago growing outside of the kitchen window, they recently started blooming. Plumbago flowers are really dainty and beautiful, so I thought I'd enter some photos of them to Petals' #flowers Contest this week!

Petals have 3 weekly running contests, if you like the sound of this check them out and enter some of your own flower photography :)

I hope you liked these photos!

Gardeningchef

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures! What camera are you using for this kind of pictures?

These flowers bring up memories from my childhood as my grandma always had them outside of the kitchen window :)

Thank you for sharing! Have a lovely day!

Thanks @delishtreats! I shot these with my trusty Canon 60D. I am glad I could bring you some nostalgic vibes with my photos. I hope you are having a lovely day too!

Beautiful flowers - wonderful photography!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thank you for your kindness and support @icedrum!

I love the color of the flowers and how you managed to look in the photos, hugs rosa4.gif

Beautiful shots once again @gardeningchef! The last one has to be my favourite, close up and so crisp & bright!

Good luck in the contest. ☺

Wow these are so pretty! I am just trying to think of the name of them. it will come to me haha. Beautiful detail in your photos always too. Upvoted and resteemed and GOOD LUCK in the petals contest.💛🌈🦋🌴❤️

Thank you @sallybeth23, do let me know if you end up remembering the name of them!

I appreciate your U&R!!

Very beautiful flower esp the color,,, 👏👏👏

I agree, the colour is lovely! Thanks for your comment @catietan!

Nice color of this flower.

It just came to me... these are Plumbago flowers 😉

Hay mam nice photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78