Drakensberg 2018 - DJI Mavic Pro Drone Compliation

in #photography5 years ago

DRAKTHUMBNAIL.jpg

Throughout the course of the past year, I've been fortunate enough to take a few trips to what is easily my favourite area of South Africa - the Drakensberg mountains. Additionally, I purchased a DJI Mavic Pro drone mid-2017 with the intention of dusting off my filming and editing skills. So, why not take the opportunity to document the fantastic natural surroundings of the "berg"?

While this video is barely two minutes long, it contains clips captured over the last 14 months in a variety of seasons. Orange glows of autumn, snow scatterings of winter, rolling green hills of summer etc... you get the point. Also, I was still learning to fly and figure out the best camera settings in some of the clips, so the quality differs from scene to scene. Anyway.

View the video below and let me know what you think!

Sort:  

Wow! Impressive video shots of some incredible scenery.

I love drones and I like watching every video they made. It is strange to watch everything from the Sky and I feel like a bird.
I know an Italian blogger who likes drones: his name is @bafi. Take a look to his Channel!
😉👍
Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the comment - I will take a look at his channel :)

You are welcome!😉👍

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @garethb, Nice place and video 👍 I’m a Mavic Pro user as well. That sharpness settings you have? Followed and subscribed on YouTube 😁👍 Would be nice if would check some my content 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99