Winter in the Alps - MyPictureDay Submission ❤️

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello MyPicture Day

Hi everyone, I'm happy that I found @timsaid 's picture contest, I was already planning to submit my pictures to Steemit, and the contest gave me the last push :) I will be publishing more pictures in the days to come, so stay tuned!

Allgäu, Germany

The pictures are from the Allgäu region in Germany, very close to the German - Austrian - Swiss border. All of the pictures were taken with my Blackberry Priv. I did not use Photoshop, everything came out as is from my phone. I used Open Camera software to take the pictures, the original pictures have 15.3 megapixels in 16:9 aspect ratio. Since I used a rather big resolution, it is useful the check the original pictures, because in the post itself, lots of details are gone, especially in the case of the first three horizontal pictures. I made a link to the originals on Steemitimages at the end of my post.

Alpsee

On the first two pictures you can see the Alpsee lake, on shore of it the village of Bühl, and further away in the valley, the city of Immenstadt. It was a special day, because there was no wind at all, no birds hitting the water, so the water could really well reflect the mountain in the opposite side. It is rarely that clear.

On both pictures, but especially on the second one, you can see a Tibetan Buddhist Stupa of Long Life facing the valley. I choose this picture, because of the color contrast of the flags and the snowy, white / grey environment.

The sunset in the forest

The third picture is an abandoned building couple of kilometers further away with the sun going down.

The fourth picture is also the sunset, through a belt of pine trees, with a nice reflection on the snow.

The fifth picture is after sunset showing the same valley, but the photo was taken from a peak on the hill. The first two pictures were actually taken from behind the buildings seen on this picture. The colors are very grayish although I did not apply any Instagram like filters.

Enjoy!

2018-02-13 14.13.40.jpg

2018-02-13 14.19.38.jpg

2018-02-14 16.55.34.jpg

2018-02-13 17.01.18.jpg

2018-02-12 17.43.16.jpg

The links to the original pictures: 1 2 3 4 5

Thank you for your time!

Sort:  

Awesome photography...

This post has received a 33.88% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @gari.

Congratulations @gari! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68