Have you ever heard of this rare flower? We call it Clock Flower

in #photography6 years ago

Hi my dear Friends.... This is a rare flower, may be a kind of a funky Creeper, very rarely found during these days....

image

My husband noticed it's Creeper in between the Garden grown beautifully on Mozanda plant!!.
I think some birds might have brought it's seeds... Because it's flower resembles the shape of a clock, we call it Clock Flower!

image

**In my childhood, I have seen the blue colored Clock Flowers. But recently I have not seen them anywhere! **

Now I have red colored one in my garden, which we had brought from Manipal, about 2 years ago. Red is more beautiful with attractive big flowers but it doesn't has seeds. We have to plant a piece of the Creeper.

image

But this white one comes with a seed which resembles exactly a small Capsicum!! Inside this green cover, we can see so many small black color seeds...

image

Here are some pictures which I could capture using smartphone Samsung(for white flower) and Honor(for red flowers).....

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I have already shared this red Clock Flower in my earlier blogs, few months ago.

Hope you liked these photos, Wishing you all a great weekend, with much love - @geetharao...

Sort:  

Congratulations @geetharao! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Really a beautiful creation of nature. I have never seen this flower before.

I never saw such kind of flowers before. Clock flowers!! Nice to hear about them. Thanks for sharing! :)

Fabulous photography that blessing to eyes thanks @geetharao for this wonderful pictures

This is first time i am seeing such beautiful flower which seems really very rare....the red petals are soo beautiful and attractive wish i could have one of these in my house too.....

Hello good afternoon Ma'am the pictures look beautiful.I don't know much about the flowers but being a minnow I would advice you one thing please Ma'am don't get offended .Please do one thing before clicking the pictures of flowers .As you see they are tiny in size so don't be fast in capturing.First hold your phone steady see whether the image is in focus or not and then shoot.
If you follow this you may end up clicking far better , focused images with proper exposure be it any camera.
At the end I'd say sorry if you found my comments mean.
This is my new post where I have talked about you abit
Please consider reading it I don't want an upvote but please read.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@devasish/steemit-my-new-growing-fam

Hi @devasish thanks for your advice.
But the white flower's pics were taken from Samsung and the red color flowers from my smartphone Honor.
Actually Honor has got a good quality Sony camera!!
Moreover the pics of the white flower were taken during noon in hot Sun, So we could not avoid the natural sun light. :(. And red one's were taken during evening. So the natural light too matters a lot.
Me and my husband both being artists, we know very well how to focus. But sometimes while taking the pics of Creepers and plants, because of the wind it shakes even though we hold our phones properly!!
These flowers are not very small, but about 2 to 2.5 inch in size.

How are you, dear @geetharao? The flower indeed has a funny shape - quite unique!

Hi dear @sjennon... Am fine... Hope you are doing good... :)

I am doing well myself! Thank you :D

This is a special blog post from you,hope we can get a lot more of these.

Such a lovely captures,white stands for peace and the reds are also amazing, they are just wow.
Thanks for sharing maam.

Beautiful mam👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68