Commercial Photographer Looking to Team Up with a Chef

in #photography6 years ago

Hi everyone!

I'm a commercial product photographer looking for a local chef to team up with for some content creation. I have always shot products in studio and have been wanting to shoot more food for a very long time. My problem is, I'm not a chef.

If you're a chef and local to Atlanta, GA, I would love to get together and work on creating some awesome images for social media and marketing use.


I'll bring:

Studio Space, Photography Gear, My Technical Knowledge and Skills, and Post-Production of Images for both our use.

You Bring:

Your technical Knowledge & Skills, Food, Dishes (plates, boards, glasses & whatever else you think you'll need).



If you're interested, just leave a comment below and we'll go from there!

Here's a small selection of some of my work (not much food, hence this post).

Smokey-Splash-8x10.jpg

100% Crop of the Above Image
Smokey_Splash_Crop.jpg

Tom-Ford-Gold-Mirror.jpg

Neon-Splash.jpg

LuvYourColon_Ingredients.jpg

Devils-Cut-Fire.jpg

And Lastly, me at work. :)

geiger_bts_Focusing_2.jpg

If you know a chef who might be interested in this, please forward this post to them. Thanks!!!


PictureWax_Logo_Grn.png
PictureWax is an Image Retoucher Directory

Image Retouchers: Get Listed in the PictureWax Directory !!


Please consider voting @reggaemuffin for witness. It's clearly deserved.


Posting Schedule

Does Not Include Unscheduled Posts & Resteem

DayTopic
MondayDaily Featured Photo & Lighting Set-Up
TuesdayCompositing & Retouching
WednesdayDaily Featured Photo & Lighting Set-Up
ThursdayProduct Photograph Breakdown (BTS & Post-Production)
FridayDaily Featured Photo & Lighting Set-Up

SteemitPost_Footer_Logo_Final2.png

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 19:01:01
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 79.50/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Ohh God I really really love the photographies! They are wonderful!!

Thanks so much! I really appreciate it!

I know a great chef. But we are in Nigeria!!!! 😂😂😂😂😂😂

How good is the food? Worth the trip? lol

Definitely worth it! Plus you can do a travelogue series 😁

There's an idea! ;)

Great picture ...good job...success

Thank you very much!

Amazing photos! I would love to learn some food photography too! Keep inspiring thanks man!

Thanks for the kind words! If you're interested, go for it! Plenty of resources available online for sure.

Thank you for sharing ! Wow! It's very beautiful pictures! They attract the eye,want to look at them again and again! Very impressive pictures! You have a talent! I wish you much success !

Thank you so much! You're too kind. :)

Fantastic pics. Dig the 'luv your colon' one.

Hahaha - Yeah, that's a funny one (or the name at least). Thanks for the appreciation. :)

I am a Chef in California. Not close to Atlanta by any means. I could mail you the food. LOL ... Good luck. I wish I had someone local to me for pics. I try but not a Foodie Photographer.

Sweet potato Bread

sweet-potato-bread.jpg

Hey! I've been looking for an excuse to get out that way! lol - That bread looks yummy. :)

I enjoy taking pics of food. However mine are pretty basic. Nothing stopping you from heading out this way. :)

DSCN0032.JPG!

Incredible work, your product photography is sharp!

Thank you very much! I love being behind that camera more than just about anything. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64