Photography: A dark Stroll through Patan

in #photography6 years ago (edited)
Namaste friends!

Before I go out with my camera to capture a series, I decide on the mood and the tones. If I would go for street photography in the midday, you would probably see me shooting black and white with high contrasts. If I would aim for landscape and nature, I would probably go for natural tones.

But I would barely change the look I am going for because I want to communicate a feeling. If I start black and white, I will stick to black and white.

For this afternoon/evening I decided to put focus on the old nepali architecture around me and especially on the little details you can see everywhere, which barely anyone notices or even appreciates. My neighbourhood is full of magical places and I never stop to wonder. I wanted the series to be a little bit dark and mysterious. I gave the highlights a little purple/magenta touch while the shadows turn a little bit blue.

Enjoy the world through my lens!

DSCF7204.jpg


DSCF7208.jpg


DSCF7211.jpg


DSCF7218.jpg


DSCF7220.jpg


DSCF7228.jpg


DSCF7233.jpg


DSCF7235.jpg

trennstrich.png

I hope you enjoyed the content! Please leave me an upvote, so I can continue doing the stuff I do.

Much love

schwarztransparent.png

Sort:  

its so cool. the contrast made it gold. love this way to take a simple things to priceless.
is it from a hindu temple?

Thanks man :) yes, most of the pictures are from Hindu sites.

I love the tones and the mood! I know that you look forward to going back to Berlin, but I also know that you are going to miss Nepal. From what I have seen in your photos, Nepal is a wondrous place. My favorite shot of the bunch is the one with the blueish door.

Cheers dan :) Yeah, that is totally how I feel about. I love the chaos and the authenticity of the country. I am going to make the beer happen! :D

If you like chaotic places, you may as well fall in love with Sofia, lol :D The added advantage is that there are some awesome beer pubs here :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 09:25:29
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 24.15/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It's too inky for my taste, but the details in your pictures are adorable, especially the door in blue.

Thanks for the feedback, I see what you mean. Got a little trouble editing pictures in my notebook. Looks totally different on my phone. Really happy when I am back home with the "real" workstation :)

You are welcome :) I also have this problem when I look at pictures on phone and on my laptop for instance.

nice capture

dark and moody. Love it!

Fantastic photo series! Love the moodyness of these shots!

A bunch of quite interesting items you photographed. I particular like the wooden doors and ornament (the fifth photograph in your series). Did you photograph in darkness? They could have been a bit less dark to make it better to see :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82