MOSCOW at Night! The Journey to the FAR EAST begins!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to this little travel blog of my trip to Russia! My journey starts in my beautiful hometown, Dresden. I was surprised that there actually was a flight to Moscow from there, but there was and so I headed off with my two friends, I met at recent trips to Russia during the last two years.

The view outside the aeroplane window was amazing and the clouds looked beautiful!

P1120027.jpg

I really appreciate Moscow for how clean and peaceful it is, especially at night. Even though the Red Square gets closed off at 12 pm, you can still walk around the Kremlin for example and enjoy the view of the huge walls and towers or the famous Saint Basil's Cathedral.

P1120081.jpg

P1120065.jpg

My friend Owe taking selfies, as usual. This is in front of the well-known GYM shopping centre. He always does it and he is actually super creative with it. Check out his Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/oweschattauer/
This is in front of the well-known GYM shopping centre.

P1120379.jpg

P1120399.jpg

What do I consider a "clean city"? Well in Europe, let´s take Berlin, for example, you have rubbish laying on the floor, even if it is little, the walls of many houses are sprayed with graffiti and you see bumper stickers on every street sign or wherever you put these. In Moscow, I somehow have the impression, that there is close to zero rubbish, I have not seen any graffiti or bumper sticker on the entire forty minute taxi ride from the airport to the city centre. I was impressed, again. Due to me usually being there at night somehow, I think that the people who clean the city are always there right before I arrive :D

Still, the lack of graffiti, in particular, is really outstanding for the biggest city in Europe.

We are staying near the airport because Moscow is not our final destination, in fact, we only stayed here because our layover was 19 hours for our flight to Vladivostok. This flight will take us to the famous city on the Russian Pacific coast. From there we will be going by car to the Baikal Lake! I am so excited. I hope you stay tuned for more, as we will be about to head through the endless landscapes of Siberia during the next two weeks to make it to one of the most beautiful lakes in the entire world.

Sort:  

Some really nice pictures. Have fun on your trip, looking forward to the pictures from Vladi and Siberia :)

Thank you! I just discovered how to turn my timelapses into an animated gif! So it is only going to get better :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58