You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haunted Craigdarroch Castle

in #photography5 years ago

I like the original picture. I'm a sucker for a sky at dusk though. I live in a very popular area for paranormal stuff. I'm a big believer in the theory that only some people have the ability to see ghosts, and I am so grateful that knock on wood I am not one of them.

Sort:  

Unfortunately, that is not the case for two people whom I know. One of them being my youngest brother @recan, he hates it and he should. Boy he can give you some stories. I rather not know them and do an about face.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is also true in my family. We have a bit of history with ghost stories beginning with the home of my paternal grandfather.

My best friend's daughter is only 6, and she has already reported seeing many famous ghosts around town without any knowledge of them in advance. Poor kid. She keeps telling her mom about these strange people.

Six is too young for this sort of nonsense. It sounds like she is seeing the real thing, that would be terrifying!

Sadly, evil doesn’t care for kids either.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! I had some success with ghosts in the past, although they do frighten me. Victoria is just crawling with ghosts, most of them dating back to gold-rush days. A lot of greed and violence in those days led to some horrible deaths and tortured souls unable to find peace.

You are brave to want to catch a picture. I've done some ghost tours with people snapping pictures left and right over graveyards, and catching orbs and all sorts of stuff. Meanwhile I was off to the corner like, "can we move on now? I'm scared." :)

Did you happen to catch any of my series about the haunted golf course? This would be more in that vein ;-)

So the problem I would have doing another story at Craigdarroch is they are not going to allow me to show up with a model dressed in a sheet! The castle is now a museum and a tourist attraction but for some reason, they don't want the ghost stories told. It would have to be real ghosts or nothing at all. :-0

Well you just might get lucky with the real thing, who knows. Odd that they don't utilize the opportunity to make nighttime money with the ghost bit. Or maybe the ghosts told them not to...

You're right, it was the ghosts :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08