WOW, HAZY COW! SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Everything is silent

... and there's a strong scent of eucalyptus in the air. It's a hazy early morning, I'm on my way to the beach for some surfing. In the mist I met this family of cows and we just stand still and watched each other for a long time. A magic moment.

I took this photo with my phone (OnePlus3) in an eucalyptus forrest in Galicia, Spain, close to the Atlantic. The place is called the last untouched part of Europe and it's a great place for surfing.


Wohoo!

I'm so happy to see the SteemitPhotoChallenge by @jamtaylor is back! When I started at Steemit the summer of 2016 this challenge was one of the things that I was looking forward to the most. This time #60 the theme is Animal portraits.

Here is more about the challenge + Rules And Conditions.


Steem on!

Sort:  

Absolutely stunning shot- would love to visit that are of Spain, I’m sold!

Thank you so much! It's a beautiful place :D

nice shot!

Nice shot and I bet the eucalyptus forest must be amazing. Does it has a strong smell of it! Never encountered a eucalyptus forest before!

Thank you so much Amy! Yes it actually had a strong smell, reminded me of chewing gum ;) Before I visited this forest I had no idea that the eucalyptus trees could be so big!

The places off the beaten path are the best parts of traveling. I love that you saw beauty in the simplicity here.

So true, love it! To find small hidden places with no tourists :)

Cows! Therès nothing like cows!

Hurray for cows! They are so cute :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57