Up we go

in #photography6 years ago

22°C - what could be better, when it's so warm and it's evening. That's what I thought on Monday, but didn't know what to do. I had to get out. The sun was about to set and the view was amazing when I looked out from window, but not that amazing. So I took my camera and went to better place to get sunset photos. Somehow I decided to take a bus to city centre and walked up to north next to Emajõgi. I didn't take a lot of photos, but at least I managed to take some.

When I arrived back home and checked all the pictures I took, I wasn't really happy. The ones I wanted to share were blurry, out of focus or it didn't look good. Last photos were only good ones. It took me long time to figure out, what am I gonna do with them: do the minimal PS editing, what I usually do, or try something new.

Finally, I came up with one cool idea, what I've seen done by Peter McKinnon, who's one of my favorite Youtubers, from who I've learned a lot about photography. Video is called "ENHANCING your photos in PHOTOSHOP".

That's my try of this. For the first time, it's not that bad.

IMG_3758.jpg

I also did a minimal editing with another photo.

IMG_3757.jpg

I took these, when I had my camera already in my bag, so I could go home, but for last time I watched behind me and saw 2 planes in my view and quickly I took my camera out again. I also had to quickly switch Sigma 70-300mm f/4-5.6 APO DG Macro to my usual Canon EF-S 18-55mm /3.5-5.6 IS STM, which is hard to do.

Taken with Canon EOS 700D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67