Asure Dessert

in #photography3 months ago

Hello my friends,


How are you today, I hope everyone is well. I wanted to tell you about the food we call "Aşure", which is a type of dessert we made during the week, and share the photos we took while cooking it.

IMG_20240127_165657.jpg

Cooking it on wood fire as shown in the picture increases its taste, but if you do not have space, you can also cook it in the oven. We enjoy making lots of this challenging dessert and serving it to the people around us and our neighbors.

IMG_20240127_165702.jpg

As for its ingredients, legumes such as wheat, beans and chickpeas, as well as fruits such as dried apricots, dried figs and apple pieces are added. After cooking for 15-20 minutes with the addition of sugar and milk, it is placed on serving plates and left to rest. Add cinnamon and crushed walnuts to the bowl before serving to increase its flavor even more.

I would have liked to take photos after it was finished, but the thought of handing out the treats and eating the leftovers made us forget to take photos :)

IMG_20240127_165653.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to read my article and sharing your good and bad thoughts.


CategoryPhotography
DeviceXiaomi Redmi Note 12 Pro
LocationTarsus / Mersin / Turkey
Photographer@goktug0814

Support was received from the Google Translate appilication for translation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

When my mother retired she moved to the countryside and I always loved visiting her. We also cooked various dishes outdoors. The taste of such food is very refined and hard to forget. Fire and fresh air work wonders. Thank you very much for your work. Great post.

Thank you very much, I am glad you liked it. Thank you for your mother's efforts. There is nothing better than the food they cook with their own hands.

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62596.14
ETH 3021.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65