first post again

in #photography6 years ago

Untitled design (1).jpg

I was nominated by the beautiful and dear friend of mine here on Steemit @nikolina for this awesome 7 Day Positivity Challenge created by @conradt. I love this challenge because it is so important to always look for the positive things in life and be grateful for the things that we do have instead on dwelling on what we don't have or with we could have. Do thank you for this great challenge @conradt and lets spread the life of positivity.

This is my Day 2 out of 7 Day challenge.


Family has always been the most important thing in my life and always will. I am so blessed and so grateful for my two amazing sons and my husband who is the love of my life, but I am also so very blessed and grateful for my husbands family who always since day one have treated me like a princess and of course my family (my parents who were the best parents ever and my sister and all my polish family).


We are so blessed to be able to visit our family in Vancouver quite often because we don't live too far apart and every opportunity we get, we get to see each other.
I love visiting our family in Vancouver mostly because I have the cutest niece and nephew who are growing up and changing so fast, so I feel like I need to see them as much as we can.

We had a wonderful couple of days in Vancouver visiting our family. We stayed at my mother-in-law place which we usually do and then on Sunday we went to visit my sister-in-law and her family and her new beautiful house.

IMG_2050.JPG

When we got to my sisters-in-law house we started to make some El Salvadorian bean and cheese and zucchini and cheese pupusas. Yummy.

IMG_2055.JPG



We got to enjoy the beautiful backyard with beautiful flowers everywhere and a mini fish pond.

IMG_2057.JPG


IMG_2061.JPG


IMG_2090.JPG


IMG_2092.JPG

Look at these beautiful roses. They were so bright and so beautiful.


Untitled design (2).jpg

Here is my cute little niece again by the fish pond. I didn't get any pictures of my nephew because he went to a birthday party, so we didn't get to spend too much time with him. Next time we just have to spoil him.


Untitled design (3).jpg

The little fish pond.

B>

Untitled design (4).jpg


@joordanzzz and I took Sienna for a walk, which she absolutely loved.


Untitled design (5).jpg

Sienna loved the swings, and did not want to get off or go home at all.


Untitled design (6).jpg

We walked some more around the neighborhood, enjoying the beautiful nature and @joordanzzz shooting some hoops with his mini soccer ball on someones basketball stand while enjoying our walk.


Untitled design (7).jpg

@joordanzzz always with his soccer balls. Soccer, soccer and more soccer no matter where we go.


Untitled design (8).jpg

We found this cool bridge which was actually pretty scary and from beneath it you can hear the creek.


So this was our little visit with my family and we had great time. I felt so blessed to be able to spend this precious time with my family and my niece and so grateful that we are able to visit each other as much as we can because family is so precious.

CHALLENGE RULES:

Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated

Mention three people who should do this on each day.

Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Today I would like to nominate @jlufer, @zephalexia and @polebird, and I hope you don't mind.



I am a great supporter to @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep theI am a great supporter to @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here

I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is #gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time. So please come and join us Click here

Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.

DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg
God Bless You!

Sort:  

Congratulations @good-kurma! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61750.97
ETH 2886.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63