Lake Tahoe Sunset

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This is a picture I took in Tahoe a few years back when I was living there. I really like the way the exposure and depth came out. I was using the camera on my phone and just snapped a pic. Totally unexpected to come out this cool.
IMG00006-20100717-2019.jpg

Sort:  

Love Visiting Lake Tahoe a couple times a year! I got some shots from the last time we went in this thread..
https://steemit.com/california/@twopeace/northern-california-s-beauty

✌🏻️✌🏻
keep pushing out the beauties!

thanks bud, i will check out your post right now

Its what I call the most beautiful place on earth, and it has the coldest water imaginable. The water is freezing cold in the summer when its 110 degrees! I used to go on vacation to Lake Tahoe every year as a kid, good times :) Interestingly, its actually said to be the 2nd deepest lake in the U.S.

Despite its incredible beauty, people often aren't aware of how dangerous it is to swim in Lake Tahoe. Some individuals go into shock upon entering the water, and often deaths do occur as a result.

Even if the surface temperature of the water is warm, temperatures just a few feet below the surface can drop by the tens of degrees. I could only really handle being in the water myself for up to a few minutes at a time.

yeah, tahoe water is super cold! When i used to live there I would swim a few times a summer, but it was quick dips. I could see people going into shock if they were not used to it. I love it up there too, super beautiful. i live down the hill about 2 hours, i should head up there more.

The super clean, pollution free air is amazing too. Heading back to the Bay Area after a week in Tahoe and I could really tell the difference in air quality. You just choke on the smog in San Francisco.

i think the lower quality of the older phone camera's are what creates the cool looking pics, i have a few that the same thing happened to. kind of interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84