Colourful fruits and cute cows; On going organic

in #photography6 years ago

Waddup Stemians,

There's a local organic farm nearby that I'd like you to see. It's where we go to buy our fruits, vegetables and milk. One day I brought my camera along and got some shots of these wonderful, colourful fruits.

The guys working there bring produce into town everyday and grow some of the highest quality organic produce I've had in a long while. I've lately been making a solid effort to eat primarily organic stuff. What you put in your body has a huge impact on your health and general wellbeing. Aside from that, the impacts on the local climate of non organic produce is long term and terrible. Watersheds are destroyed, flora and fauna go extinct and poison is seeping into our water supplies.

Try eating more organic to do less harm; Grow your own if you have the space

Check out the pictures if you'd like and I'll share some more later

DSC01989.jpg

I used to think these spiky shits grew on trees idk

Hundreds of farms like these remain nearby, however with the past 10 years expansions of nearby cities, communities like these are more pressured than ever. They are really pushing out these families who's ancestors have been here for generations. Seek out local farms for yourself and help the independant farming culture survive from big business.

If you'd like to read more about these issues, I've dropped some links in the bottom to some NGOs doing good work

DSC01988.jpg

Tastes amazing; smells terrible

DSC02001.jpg

Tastes amazing; smells alright

Check these sites out,

UTMT: www.utmt.in/ works with farmers to develop secondary incomes
Kriyā: Empowerment Through Action: kriya.io

Sort:  

Good pictures, the green fruit I think is chestnut a very tasty fruit.

Ohhh pineapple !! My fave friut!! 😍😍🤗😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67