Street Race Season Opening

in #photography5 years ago

Two weeks ago I drove to the street race opening event that happened in western Estonia, near the city Haapsalu on old Kiltsi airfield. Basically, drag racers and drifters come there to get the dust off of their project cars and do first drives of the year. I spend the whole day there watching cars drifting and drag racing. They are not competing against each other, at least not officially. This event is mostly meant to be as a testing and practice day.
Tomorrow there will be actually championship going on at Kehala racetrack at central Estonia. Obviously, I'm going to attend this event as a photographer.

Weather on the Season Opening day was pretty cold and it rained a little, at times it was pretty uncomfortable to be outside but I survived. I didn't take many photos but I did capture some of the action and now bringing some pics here.

DSC_0271.jpg


DSC_0269.jpg


DSC_0279.jpg


DSC_0284.jpg


DSC_0287.jpg


DSC_0288.jpg


DSC_0289.jpg

Usually, I don't do posts this early in the evening but I got to start driving toward the city Parnu soon enough because my friend celebrates a birthday party in the country house. From there in the morning I drive to the Kehala racetrack and back to Tallinn in the evening so the next two days will involve several hundred kilometers driving through Estonia. Not sure if I take any landscape photos today in her country house because the weather is pure shit today.

Have a nice Friday and enjoy the Weekend!




Untitled4.png

Sort:  

You must have enjoyed the day

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98