This Is (Like) Autumn

in #photography6 years ago

Last weekend I was in my country house celebrating my grandmothers birthday. As usual, when I go to my country house, I always take my camera with me because there is always something worth capturing. Next morning when I woke up, I decided to go take some photos outside. The purpose was to capture autumn colors but I realized that nature is still too green for this haha. Still, weather condition was very similar to autumn. The sky was gray and it was a little bit rainy. Moderate wind was blowing and the temperature was 14C. Felt like 5 actually.

DSC_0797.jpg


DSC_0798.jpg

I have no idea what that hazy spot on the next photo on a tree there. There was no dirt on my lens or something like that. If you have any idea then drop it into the comments. I love the dramatic skies there.

DSC_0799.jpg


DSC_0801.jpg


DSC_0802.jpg


DSC_0806.jpg


DSC_0807.jpg


DSC_0808.jpg

I didn't expect there are any flowers left growing but there was. Great, more for me to take photos of.
All the close-up shots you see here are taken with Sigma 18-50 2.8 macro lens. I don't use this lens pretty often but I should. I really like the results with it.

DSC_0810.jpg


DSC_0812.jpg


DSC_0813.jpg


DSC_0814.jpg


DSC_0816.jpg


DSC_0818.jpg

By the way, whether God gives us one more chance to enjoy the summer. Weather in Estonia is expected to go warm once again during this week. They say temperatures go up to 25C, I don't mind that heh.




Untitled-4.png

Sort:  

It is such a beautiful time of year. Has been snowing up here already so I would take a green summer vista ;-)

In recent years in Estonia, we are lucky to get snow by new years eve. After leaves fall and before new year it's just gray and rainy. That's the period I don't enjoy :D

Well up here in Northern BC I am lucky to make it to the front door of my house some days without shoveling my way in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86