All The Chunks Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

You guys, you guys!!……. I finally jumped into the video world! Yep, and I'll be sharing the video for this recipe tomorrow on @dlive!

All The Chunks Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies + Video! (7).jpg


First dlive post, tomorrow April 1st

EDIT - You can see the video here - All The Chunks Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies - VIDEO


When I was little my older sister and I used to love playing with the video features on or, now ancient, camera. We’d do little skits with friends, put on shows, and just video ourselves doing silly stuff. Of course, it’s a bit different taking a clip of your 9-year-old self dancing around the room and showing it to your family than it is to make a recipe video to share with the world at large. Ever since I started blogging I knew video was something I wanted to include eventually but I’ve put it off for way too long.

All The Chunks Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies + Video! (3).jpg

Um, did you know that learning video editing skills is like this black hole that sucks you in when you start getting into it. I’m so excited to finally be sharing a piece of what I’ve been working on. Is it 100% perfect? Not at all! I still have sooooooo much more to learn here, but I’d say it’s not too shabby for my first work. Oh my goodness, and it’s been even more fun than I’d expected.

All The Chunks Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies + Video! (2).jpg

So for the first recipe I put on film I wanted it to be something I have no doubt is worth sharing, and after talking to some of my most trusted people in life, we all decided this would be the perfect one. My family has gone through so many chocolate chip cookies through the years that I can’t even imagine what the total number of cookies eaten is at.

All The Chunks Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies + Video! (4).jpg

When I think of an iconic recipe for my blog they’re what come to mind. That’s why I am so excited to be sharing a visual example of how to make them as my first video.

All The Chunks Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies + Video!.jpg

It’s pretty simple to make and the added flavor from adding the browned butter is definitely worth the step.

All The Chunks Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies + Video! (5).jpg

I hope you love the video and that it inspires you to try these in your own kitchen at home!

All The Chunks Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies + Video! (6).jpg

All The Chunks Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies


Prep Time: 45 minutes
Cook Time: 30 minutes
Total Time: 1 hour, 15 minutes
Yield: 3 1/2 dozen

An family favorite, crowd-pleasing, and pretty simple recipe for chocolate chip cookies with browned butter. It's simple to make and the flavor will have you making them again and again.

Ingredients

1 cup butter (2 sticks) plus 2 tablespoons
1 cup sugar
1 cup brown sugar, packed
2 eggs
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon salt
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
2 3/4 cups all purpose flour
2/3 cup miniature semi-sweet chocolate chips
2/3 cup semi-sweet chocolate chunks
1 cup dark chocolate morsels

Instructions

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees F (180 C) and melt butter in a medium saucepan over medium heat. Stir constantly until butter is a deep golden brown, it should take about 8 minutes. Pour into bowl of stand mixer or large mixing bowl and allow to cool for at least 30 minutes (It's important that it's not too warm or the texture of the dough can get dry) while you gather other ingredients.
Add sugar and mix together until sugar is creamed in. Scrape sides of bowl, then add eggs while stirring and mix until combined. Add vanilla, soda, and salt. Add flour one cup at a time and beat after each addition. Stir in chocolate and line a cookie sheet with parchment.
Roll into golf-sized balls and place about 2 inches apart on baking sheet. Bake for 8-10 minutes until edges start to turn golden brown. Remove from oven and cool for about 5 minutes before moving to cooling rack.

All The Chunks Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies + Video! (9).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts

  1. Lavender Vanilla Bean French Beignets
  2. Super Moist Malted Milk Chocolate Chip Bunny Cake
  3. Roasted Purple Potatoes & Cod Sheet Pan Dinner
  4. Tropical Breeze Carrot Juice Smoothie
  5. Toasted Peeps S’mores Skillet Brownie
  6. Chocolate Hazelnut Granola Orange Greek Yogurt Bowl
  7. Coconut Macaroon Nest Shortbread Cookie Tarts
  8. Coconut Vanilla Fluffy Bunny Ears Cupcakes
  9. 30-Minute Thai Basil Asian Steak Stir-Fry
  10. Nutella Tiramisu

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Design Logo.jpg

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

All The Chunks Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies + Video! (8).jpg

My Current Stats: 64,890 Steem Power | 14,078 Followers | 30,614 Posts | Reputation 74.888

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

So delicious to see. Is that OK if I add little bit of coconut powder in this recipe to make something unique... So it would become chocolate coconut cookies..By the way your recipe is also very good. I just want to add the coconut taste because I just loved it.

feel free to add coconut, that sounds like a great idea

Coconut sounds good; but, I'm envisioning macadamia nuts.

Thanks for the post.

Best regards with the DLive posting.

Peace.

Macadamia mmm haven't tried those before. Sounds awesome

Coconut. .. yes please. That's an awesome combo

these cookies are divine, I cannot wait to see the video!!

me as well, will be a nice video

phenomenal photography, these look amazing!!

I think that's very sweet @noboxes!

So that's how they make brown butter cookies. I've always wondered because we usually buy them at Whole Foods and they taste so good. Yay, now I can make them myself. Thanks for sharing!

Congratulations on stepping into the video world - shooting stills of recipes is hard enough work so to be doing both is to be commended indeed!! I look forward to regularly watching your content ;)

The cookies look incredible and I'd love to make them. If anyone makes them and could give me some guidance in metric quantities I would super appreciate it! @ me and I will see your reply!

As many people know, conversion websites don't usually get it right, and one persons cup is usually different to what the site displays.

I don't know how often I'll do videos, but I intend to do at least 3 per month. They're incredibly time consuming.

Agh, metrics. Ok, let me see if I can dig that up. I had to convert this recipe a few years ago, I will look for it

Great commenting, thanks so much @gardeningchef

3 per month is plenty. As you say, video making/editing is very time consuming!

Ohhhh yay you already converted this recipe before... I hope you can find it for me!! ;) I will be forever grateful and full of browned butter cookies if you do :D

Great butter on tube

I need some of those chocolate chip cookies right now!

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

That's great, can't wait to see your video ♥
I love cookies and i'll give it a try thanks for sharing and happy Easter ♥♥

Happy Easter to you as well @injiskitchen, thanks so much for reading and I hope you enjoy the video that I post later today

How perfect that your first video will be featuring a classic like chocolate chip cookies!!

These look amazing by the way. I love cookies with big chunks of chocolate!

Yeah, I was brainstorming with my Dad and it was his suggestion to go with this recipe. His idea was that I do a recipe that I know perfectly, that way I could focus on the other aspects like shooting the video, lighting, etc. I'll be posting later today, I really excited about it

Happy Easter 🐣🐇🐰 day my dear! Wow! These cookies 🍪 looks so delicious! It’s very good with a hot tea , I m excited to watch your video! Good luck.

you are always so kind and supportive @creativewoman, thanks so much and Happy Easter to you. Ill be posting that video later today, I hope you like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56